Friday, February 12, 2016

Showcase - Midnight in St. Petersburg by Vanora Bennett

Today I'm showcasing a new to me author Vanora Bennett and her new St. Martin's Press release, Midnight in St. Petersburg.
Enjoy!





















ISBN-13: 978125007943
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Release Date: 01/19/2016
Length: 384pp

Buy It: B&N/Amazon/Kobo/IndieBound



Overview

Faberge jewels, the mysterious Rasputin, and a priceless violin: Each plays a part in one young woman's fight for survival, and for love, in revolutionary Russia.
St. Petersburg, 1911. Inna Feldman has fled the pogroms of the south to take refuge with distant relatives in Russia's capital. Welcomed by the flamboyant Leman family, she is apprenticed into their violin-making workshop. She feels instantly at home in their bohemian circle, but revolution is in the air, and as society begins to fracture, she is forced to choose between her heart and her head.
She loves her brooding cousin, Yasha, but he is wild, destructive, and devoted to revolution. Horace Wallick, an Englishman who makes precious Faberge creations, is older and promises security and respectability. And, like many others, she is drawn to the mysterious, charismatic figure beginning to make a name for himself in the city: Rasputin.
As the rebellion descends into anarchy and bloodshed, a commission to repair a priceless Stadivarius violin offers Inna a means of escape. But what man will she choose to take with her? And is it already too late?
A magical and passionate story steeped in history and intrigue, Vanora Bennett's Midnight in St. Petersburg is an extraordinary novel of music, politics, and the toll that revolution exacts on the human heart.

Thursday, February 11, 2016

**GIVEAWAY** Review - The Hunt by Donna Augustine

Donna Augustine is a relatively new to me author but I've really come to love her books, she's got a great imagination and skill when it comes to building improbable worlds, wonderfully strong characters and a really unique and enjoyable way of storytelling.
The Hunt is book two in her Wilds series.
Donna is offering some free audible books of The Wilds first in the series, details below,





















ASIN: B019TKWVEY
Publisher: Strong Hold Publishing
Release Date: 12/25/2015
Length: 407 KB/ 328pp
Buy it on Amazon



OVERVIEW:
Living in the Wilds isn't any picnic, but I thought I had a handle on things: avoid the beasts and I won't get eaten, avoid the waterways and the pirates won't kill me, and stab every Dark Walker I see.

That was before I found out Tiffy's friends were real and back when I’d never heard of the Skinners. Now my magic is on the fritz, and people are disappearing. Dax doesn't want me to kill any Dark Walkers, and avoiding the beasts is impossible when I live with one. Amidst all this, I've become the most wanted woman around.
 


Donna is sponsoring a #Giveaway
of several audible copies of #1 in the series
The Wilds
Please use the Rafflecopter form to enter
Thanks Donna
Good Luck!



Wednesday, February 10, 2016

**GIVEAWAY**Showcase Sage's Eyes by V. C. Andrews

Thanks to the ghostwriting of Andrew Neiderman the V. C. Andrews legend still grows. He's now been penning novels under her name for more than 26 years and hopefully will continue long into the future.
Pocket Books/ Simon & Schuster is offering one print copy for a #Giveaway, details below.
Enjoy my showcase!


























ISBN-13: 9781451650914
Publisher: Pocket Books
Release Date: 01/26/2016
Length: 400pp
Buy It: B&N/Amazon/Kobo/IndieBound/Audible



Overview

From V.C. Andrews, bestselling author of Flowers in the Attic comes the tale of a young girl kept under the watchful eye of her adoptive parents, as if they fear who—or what—she’ll become…
Sixteen-year-old Sage is a lonely child. Her adoptive parents watch her obsessively, as if studying her for warning signs of…something. And maybe they’re right to—even she can’t make sense of the strange things she sees and hears. She possesses knowledge that other teenagers don’t, that her parents and teachers—no adult—could possibly have. So when Sage finally makes a friend who understands her alarming gift, he becomes her confidant, a precarious link to the truth about who she really is. For Sage and the alluring new boy at school share many things in common. Perhaps, they’ll learn, far too many things.

Pocket Books is offering
One print copy of Sage's Eyes
US ONLY
Please use the Rafflecopter form below to enter
Good Luck!

Tuesday, February 9, 2016

Showcase-Review The Ramblers by Aidan Donnelley Rowley blog tour

Welcome to my stop on The Ramblers by Aidan Donnelley Rowley blog tour. Enjoy the showcase plus my review!





















ISBN-13: 9780062413314
Publisher: Harper Collins
Release Date: 02/09/2106
Length: 400pp
Buy It: B&N/Amazon/Kobo/IndieBound/Audible



Overview

For fans of J. Courtney Sullivan, Meg Wolitzer, Claire Messud, and Emma Straub, a gorgeous and absorbing novel of a trio of confused souls struggling to find themselves and the way forward in their lives, set against the spectacular backdrop of contemporary New York City.
Set in the most magical parts of Manhattan—the Upper West Side, Central Park, Greenwich Village—The Ramblers explores the lives of three lost souls, bound together by friendship and family. During the course of one fateful Thanksgiving week, a time when emotions run high and being with family can be a mixed blessing, Rowley’s sharply defined characters explore the moments when decisions are deliberately made, choices accepted, and pasts reconciled.
Clio Marsh, whose bird-watching walks through Central Park are mentioned in New York Magazine, is taking her first tentative steps towards a relationship while also looking back to the secrets of her broken childhood. Her best friend, Smith Anderson, the seemingly-perfect daughter of one of New York’s wealthiest families, organizes the lives of others as her own has fallen apart. And Tate Pennington has returned to the city, heartbroken but determined to move ahead with his artistic dreams.
Rambling through the emotional chaos of their lives, this trio learns to let go of the past, to make room for the future and the uncertainty and promise that it holds. The Ramblers is a love letter to New York City—an accomplished, sumptuous novel about fate, loss, hope, birds, friendship, love, the wonders of the natural world and the mysteries of the human spirit. 

Monday, February 8, 2016

Jennifer Dawson's Unraveled Blog Tour - Excerpt - Showcase - #Giveaway


Welcome to my stop on Jennifer Dawson's Unraveled tour!
Scroll down and get to know a bit about Unraveled and the rest of Jennifer's Undone Series
There's a #Giveaway too!



Unraveled by Jennifer Dawson
Series: Undone #2.5
Adult Contemporary Romance
Heat Level 4
Release date: January 19, 2016
Purchase links:  Amazon|B&N|Kobo |iTunes














Synopsis:
Valentine’s night.  Three women. A hot new club where anything can happen. 

After a life changing tragedy Layla Hunter is finally happy.  Michael Banks has pulled her back from the dead and given her a love she’d thought was lost to her forever.  Now, all she wants is to return the favor and give him the one thing she swore she’d never do again. 

Jillian Banks is up for absolutely anything and her smoking hot fiancé, Leo Santoro, is determined to give it to her.  After exploring her fantasies in the privacy of her own home, Jillian’s ready for more and Leo is going above and beyond to make her happy.  In return, she’ll do anything to make him proud. 

Ruby Stiles isn’t sure what she’s doing at a sex party at one of Chicago’s most anticipated new clubs. Currently she’s blaming it on curiosity. All she wants is to disappear into the background, only her emotions have decided to go on a roller coaster ride and the last thing she expects is for Chad Fellows to pick up the pieces. 

Sometimes even the best laid plans unravel…



Friday, February 5, 2016

Interview with Darynda Jones - The Dirt on Ninth Grave

I'm so excited to welcome Darynda Jones to the blog to chat about her latest Charley Davidson tale, The Dirt on Ninth Grave.

Enjoy!





















ISBN-13: 9781250074485
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Release Date: 01/12/2016
Length: 336pp
Buy It: B&N/Amazon/Kobo/IndieBound/Audible



Overview

I see dead people. No wait. I take that back. I see people I want dead.
—eCard
Charley Davidson is living in New York City as Jane Doe, a girl with no memory of who she is or where she came from. So when she begins to realize she can see dead people, she’s more than a bit taken aback. Strangers who enter the diner where she works seem to know things about her…Then she is confronted by a man who claims to have been sent to kill her. Sent by the darkest force in the universe. An enemy that will not stop until she is dead. Thankfully, she has a Rottweiler. And the diner’s devastatingly handsome fry cook, who vows to protect her even though he seems to be lying with every breath he takes. But in the face of such grave danger, who can Jane/Charley/whoever she is trust? She will find the truth even if it kills her…or the fry cook. Either way…

Thursday, February 4, 2016

Interview with Martine Bailey - A Taste for Nightshade

Please welcome back to the blog Martine Bailey. She was here last year to talk about her debut novel, An Appetite for Violets and she's back now to chat about her new release A Taste for Nightshade. See what Martine has been up to in the past year.





















ISBN-13: 9781250056924
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Release Date: 01-12-2016
Length: 464



Overview

Manchester 1787. When budding young criminal Mary Jebb swindles Michael Croxon's brother with a blank pound note, he chases her into the night and sets in motion a train of sinister events. Condemned to seven years of transportation to Australia, Mary sends him a 'Penny Heart'-a token of her vow of revenge.
Two years later, Michael marries naïve young Grace Moore. Although initially overjoyed at the union, Grace quickly realizes that her husband is more interested in her fortune than her company. Lonely and desperate for companionship, she turns to her new cook to help mend her ailing marriage. But Mary Jebb, shipwrecked, maltreated, and recently hired, has different plans for the unsuspecting owners of Delafosse Hall.
A Taste for Nightshade is a thrilling historical novel that combines recipes, mystery and a dark struggle between two desperate women, sure to appeal to fans of Sarah Waters and Carolly Erickson.